FAQ

Q: What prompted you to start your blog and when did you start it?

It was a combination of many things that prompted me to start my blog. A creative outlet that involved writing was something I was looking for and my blog gives me that freedom. I have had a passion for beauty and makeup since I was about 16 years old, so it seemed natural to do this. I also have to give credit to the many other lovely ladies who started far before me for giving me the boost I needed to dive in myself. My first post was Dec. 9th, 2010.

Q: What is your favorite makeup brand?

Ah, the ever-asked and seldom directly answered question! I do not have one sole favorite. It would be like saying I had one favorite food. I don’t! I have several, but some of my favorites are MAC, Chanel, NARS, Milani, NYX, MAKE UP FOREVER, Benefit, Lancome, Korres, Givenchy, Sonia Kashuk, Tarte, Tarina Tarantino, Urban Decay, China Glaze, OPI, Essie, Wet ‘n’ Wild, and ELF. Of course I have tried many other brands, but this was what came to me when I thought about my collection!

Q: Do you prefer High End or Drugstore Makeup?

It really goes on a case by case basis. I have not loved every single thing I have purchased from high end brands or from drugstore brands. But I have found many favorites from both types. That’s really where testing comes in to play. Find somewhere that has a great return policy (like Sephora, Macy’s, Walgreens) and if you don’t like something they will happily refund your money and you can move on. Have I found things that drugstores can’t replicate? Yes, of course. But that doesn’t mean drugstore items are bad. There are many brands (Milani, NYX, Wet ‘n’ Wild) that make high end quality products at budget friendly prices.

Q: Where are you from/where are you located?

I am from and currently reside in the United States. I live in Wisconsin which is located in the midwest region. I like it here because we get to experience all four seasons!

Q: What do you do for a living?/How old are you?/ Are you Married..etc?

As stated in my ‘About Me’ page I work in the financial industry. I don’t care to go much further than that about what I do for a living for privacy reasons. I am currently 25 years old as I write this. I am not married but have been seeing my boyfriend whom I live with for several years. We own a home together and have 2 wonderful male golden retrievers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: